NBWL Members 2007 - 2010

Vide a Gazette Notification dated Wednesday, May 23, 2007 (Ministry of Environment and Forests Notification dated May 16, 2007), the following organizations and individuals were notified as non-government Members of the National Board for Wildlife (NBWL) for a tenure of three years.  

1.     Wildlife Protection Society of India
2.     Reef Watch, Mumbai
3.     Wildlife First, Bangalore
4.     World Wide Fund for Nature – India, Delhi
5.     Bombay Natural History Society
6.     Divyabhanusinh Chavda
7.     Valmik Thapar
8.     Biswajit Mohanty
9.     Bibhab Talukdar
10.   Shekar Dattatri
11.   Mahendra Vyas
12.   Brijendra Singh
13.   Dilip Khatau
14.   Bonani Kakkar
15.   M.K. Ranjitsinh

From this, the following non-government members were chosen by the Minister of Environment and Forests (S. Raghupathi) to serve on the Standing Committee:

1.     Dr. Asad Rahmani (representing BNHS)
2.     Dr. Divyabhanusinh Chavda
3.     Dr. Bibhabh Talukdar

Later, Dr. M.K. Ranjithsinh was also inducted as a member of the Standing Committee.